For Christmas, offer a solidarity gift card valid in local shops and associations!
I have a gift card

Planète Urgence

Planète Urgence is an international solidarity and development aid NGO created in 2000 and recognised as being of public utility.

Planète Urgence's mission is to strengthen people for a planet of solidarity and sustainability. The association works so that everyone can live with dignity and autonomy in a preserved environment.

It does this in three ways:

  • Protecting endangered forests and biodiversity
  • Promoting local community development
  • Raising environmental awareness

This is done through volunteering: through 4 volunteering schemes (Congé Solidaire®, Mission Solidaire, Service Civique and Volontariat de Solidarité Internationale), Planète Urgence allows citizens to get involved by going on short or long term missions. These missions are part of long-term objectives and respond to local needs clearly identified beforehand with their Operations Department and local partners.

In addition, in direct collaboration with its local partners, the association designs environmental protection projects to combat deforestation and, more broadly, the destruction of ecosystems. These reforestation actions are combined with environmental awareness and the economic development of local communities for a sustainable and common management of natural resources.

 

Society of French Explorers

The Society of French Explorers (SEF) was created in 1937 by renowned explorers. Amongst these enthusiasts of human adventure are Ella Maillard, Alexandra David-Néel, Théodore Monod, Paul-Emile Victor, Jacques-Yves Cousteau, Antoine de Maximy and recently Thomas Pesquet...

The SEF brings together women and men with "extra-ordinary" backgrounds in the true sense of the word. It is open to those who share the idea that existence itself is an adventure. Its members dedicate their lives to the exploration of the Earth, to the discovery of life in all its forms and to the transmission of knowledge.

The Society of French Explorers (SEF) is now recognised as a public utility. Within this institution, scientists, travel writers, journalists, adventurers, photographers, film directors and diplomats rub shoulders.

A new endowment has been created thanks to the partnership between the Société des Explorateurs Français and Sorewards.

As part of the SEF x Sorewards endowment, one of the supported explorations is that of polar explorer Matthieu Tordeur and writer-geographer Cédric Gras. Together, they set out to climb the world's longest glacier in Tajikistan to explore the melting of the "third pole" and its direct implications for Central Asia.

With a team of scientific experts and a film director, Matthieu and Cédric were ready to accomplish their mission. The ultimate goal of this exploration: to produce a documentary film, which would allow them to relive this exciting adventure, and to inform the general public about the immediate consequences of global warming.

If the first part of the exploration has been completed, they must now set off again, in order to conquer the last images, the last data. In this second adventure, they need everyone's support. Sorewards is committed to working alongside the Société des Explorateurs Français to achieve this goal.

Planting for the future

Planting for the Future is an endowment fund which, thanks to the donations of its patrons and as part of its general interest mission, supports reforestation, environmental education and research projects. It helps to meet the current and future challenges of forests and the wood industry in France.

To carry out its mission, the Planting for the Future Endowment Fund relies on the skills of a network of professionals involved in sustainable forest management on a daily basis.

Without planting, French forests will no longer be able to meet the growing demand for wood, to participate in the energy transition, or to fully play their role as a key player in the sustainable development of the territories: protection of water and soil, maintenance of biodiversity, fight against climate change, maintenance and creation of jobs that cannot be relocated...

The natural regeneration of forests is no longer sufficient to meet the growing need for wood and the development of a bio-sourced economy.

Sustainable forest management ensures the biological diversity, productivity, regeneration capacity, vitality and ability of forests to fulfil, now and in the future, relevant economic, ecological and social functions at local, national and international levels, without causing damage to other ecosystems.

 

Read more. 

The Planter programme finances the following actions and projects:

National calls for projects

- Individual projects submitted by forest owners

 

Territorial projects

- Reforestation of poor or damaged stands in your area

 

Thematic projects

- Development of the circular economy of the territories
- Preservation of biodiversity
- Boosting carbon capture

Cetasea

Cetasea is an association under the law of 1901, recognised as being of general interest, which wishes to create a refuge for marine mammals: dolphins, seals and sea lions.

Today, 16 European Union member states have banned dolphinariums, without creating new accommodation solutions, resulting in overcrowding in the dolphinariums that still exist. Moreover, in the Bay of Biscay, the number of stranded mammals is increasing sharply. CETASEA's mission is totake in these animals and offer them a refuge.

CETASEA's work areas are:

  1. Conservationwork
  2. Hosting species protected by the European Union and the IUCN
  3. Rehabilitation of a natural site
  4. The research
  5. Education

The association brings together a team of marine mammal professionals: scientists, carers, veterinarians and conservation professionals.

"We protect what we know.

Frédérique Gibert, Founder of Cetasea

Read more. 

Générations Futures

Générations Futures is an environmental NGO approved by the Ministry of Ecological Transition and recognised as being of general interest. Since 1996, the association has been fighting against synthetic pesticides and, more broadly, against all chemical pollutants and promoting effective and sustainable alternatives. To carry out its fight, the association carries out awareness campaigns, publishes independent reports, takes legal action against regulations that are not sufficiently protective of people and the environment, and is as close as possible to the people and local issues thanks to its network of branches throughout France. Générations Futures is the main counter-power to agrochemicals.

For more information, visit its website: https: //www.generations-futures.fr/

Since 2005, Générations Futures has been running the "Alternatives to Pesticides" campaign by organising the annual Week for Alternatives to Pesticides (SPAP) from 20 to 30 March. This time of exchange and conviviality aims to inform as many people as possible about the risks linked to the use of pesticides for health and the planet, to promote alternative solutions for living, consuming and producing more sustainably and to federate an ever-growing network of actors.

Visit the SPAP website now to participate: https: //www.semaine-sans-pesticides.fr/decouvrir-levenement/

AVES France

AVES France is an association for the protection of nature and wild animals, both free and captive. It specialises in cohabitation with large predators (bears, wolves), the fight against bear and wolf shows, as well as the defence of the environment, nature and unloved wildlife (badgers, foxes, corvids...).

AVES France also supports associations working for the 8 bear species and develops educational tools to raise awareness among the general public, including a show on the polar bear and global warming for elementary schools: Papouk le Pizzly, a polar bear like no other.

Finally, AVES France is implementing field actions, in particular with its Renatur'Action campaign, which aims to rehabilitate land that has been over-exploited by humans, in order to bring back wildlife.

Make a donation to AVES France

LOOK TO THE FUTURE!

AVES France participates in raising public awareness about bears, organises original events such as the World Day to Save Bears, creates educational material and runs exhibitions and conferences. Locally, we collaborate with enthusiasts, true guardian angels of the Pyrenean bears.

THE BEAR IN THE PYRENEES AND LIVESTOCK FARMING

What if predation was not inevitable? Even if the support measures for farmers are not sufficient and the means of protection are difficult to put in place on certain mountain pastures, we must work together to find sustainable solutions for cohabiting with the bear in the Pyrenees. We must continue the dialogue with the breeders, to make the presence of the bear a strength, a pride for the Pyrenees.

More info at: https://www.aves.asso.fr/ours_pyrenees-2/

 

Surfrider Foundation Europe

Since 1990, Surfrider Foundation Europe has become a reference in the fight to protect the ocean and its users, thanks to the passion and commitment of its community on the ground.
on the ground.

With real expertise in aquatic waste, water quality, user health and coastal development, the NGO also benefits from very solid support on the ground, with a network of 1,800 active volunteers, 18,000 members and 150,000 supporters working in some forty local branches throughout Europe.

SFE is a major player in environmental consultation in Europe and particularly in France. Since 2012, Surfrider is one of the few NGOs authorised by the French State to participate in the national public environmental debate.

As such, it sits on the National Council for Ecological Transition (CNTE) and takes part in environmental conferences. It is also a member of the Economic, Social and Environmental Council (CESE), the National Sea and Coastal Council (CNML), the Higher Council of the Merchant Navy, the National Waste Council, the TAAF Advisory Committee, a member of the Board of Directors of the AFB and of the 3 Coastal Maritime Committees, in order to ensure that an ecosystem approach to marine issues is taken into account.

Approved as a popular education organisation since 2006, Surfrider is developing an ambitious programme of education, training and public awareness of ecological interests. Finally, Surfrider is an independent NGO and an active counter-power, as shown by its litigation.

More info on https://surfrider.eu/

Plastic Origins is a project initiated by Surfrider Europe and supported by responsible citizens, associations, scientists and companies. It aims to stop ocean pollution at its source by tackling the problem inland.

80% of ocean pollution comes from rivers

Based on this observation and the impossibility of cleaning up the ocean in the long term, Surfrider Europe's ambition is tocurb the phenomenon by intervening at the source. Indeed, knowing the distribution of this pollution will make it possible to target priority areas, to act effectively and to evaluate the impact of the measures put in place.

Plastic Origins is a programme to identify the most polluted areas and to better understand the context of waste pollution. Surfrider Europe and other organisations will use this data to put pressure on those responsible and elected officials toeliminate dumping in nature and to seek redress.

How does it work?

Thanks to volunteers across Europe, data is collected via the Plastic Origins app, available on Android and iOS.

The first option is to film the banks via the application. The artificial intelligence algorithm then analyses the video and automatically detects visible waste, which it counts, geolocates and classifies according to its type (bottle, fragment, etc.).

Second option: it is also possible to manually report and classify waste encountered during a walking or kayaking trip. This option is preferable when there is little waste on the banks.

All the data collected will then be made available online on the Plastic Origins website and accessible to everyone, in the interests of total transparency. The ultimate goal of this project is to obtain a map showing the level of pollution of all European rivers.

More info on https://surfrider.eu

Ocean as common

Initiated by Catherine Chabaud, sailor and Member of the European Parliament, and by Eudes Riblier, President of the French Institute of the Sea, Océan Bien Commun de l'Humanité is an association committed to the preservation of the Ocean.

Because this begins in our mountains, continues in our rivers and then in our seas, we believe in the Ocean as the best illustration of the Common Good, for which we are all individually and collectively responsible.

Our dual mission of mobilising decision-makers and citizens is reflected in the implementation of mechanisms designed to support and raise funds to finance concrete actions carried out by actors who act daily on the ground.

Our vocation is not to directly manage ocean conservation projects in place of existing stakeholders, but to enable them to obtain the necessary funding and to support them in carrying out their actions.

To meet this objective, Ocean as a Common Good is developing several awareness and action programmes.

More information on oceanascommon.org

1% for the Planet

1% for the Planet is a worldwide movement led by companies that have decided to donate 1% of their turnover to environmental organisations. More than 2,500 companies are members of this movement.

Swallow

The Hirondelle association has been involved in environmental issues in the Pays de Retz Atlantique since 1995. This organisation, certified as a popular education organisation and signatory of the GRAINE quality standard in 2012, has over 190 members.

Its main tasks are :

  • Environmental and sustainable development education for the general public and schoolchildren (nature walks, activities, workshops, events, etc.).
  • Knowledge of the territory (fauna and flora inventories, environmental monitoring, etc.).
  • Territorial action and eco-citizenship (training, creation and participation in events on Sustainable Development...).

Hirondelle is also an information, resource and reception centre.

In order to carry out these different missions, the association relies on a team of three salaried employees, volunteers and several technical and financial partners.

website: www.associationhirondelle.fr

Vous recrutez en ce moment ? Pensez à Sorewards pour votre programme de cooptation !
J'ai une carte cadeau

Planète Urgence

Planète Urgence est une ONG de solidarité internationale et d’aide au développement créée en 2000 et reconnue d’utilité publique.

Planète Urgence s’est donné pour mission de renforcer les Hommes pour une planète solidaire et durable. L’association œuvre ainsi pour que chacun puisse vivre dignement et en toute autonomie dans un environnement préservé.

Pour cela, elle agit de trois manière :

  • Protéger les forêts et la biodiversité en danger
  • Promouvoir le développement local des communautés
  • Sensibiliser à l’environnement

Cela se fait par le volontariat : à travers 4 dispositifs de volontariat (Congé Solidaire®Mission SolidaireService Civique et Volontariat de Solidarité Internationale), Planète Urgence permet aux citoyens de s’engager en partant en mission de courte ou longue durée. Ces missions s’inscrivent dans des objectifs à long terme et répondent à des besoins locaux clairement identifiés au préalable avec leur pôle Opérations et les partenaires sur place.

De plus, en lien direct avec ses partenaires locaux, l’association conçoit des projets de protection de l’environnement pour lutter contre la déforestation et plus largement la destruction des écosystèmes. Ces actions de reforestation sont combinées à la sensibilisation environnementale et au développement économique des communautés locales pour une gestion durable et commune des ressources naturelles.

 

Société des Explorateurs Français

La Société des explorateurs français (SEF) a été créée en 1937 par des explorateurs de renom. Parmi ces passionnés de l’aventure humaine figurent notamment Ella Maillard, Alexandra David-Néel, Théodore Monod, Paul-Emile Victor, Jacques-Yves Cousteau, Antoine de Maximy et dernièrement Thomas Pesquet…

La SEF regroupe des femmes et des hommes aux parcours « extra-ordinaires » au sens propre du terme. Elle est ouverte à ceux qui partagent l’idée que l’existence même est une aventure. Ses membres dédient leur vie à l’exploration de la Terre, à la découverte de la vie sous toutes ses formes et à la transmission des savoirs.

La Société des Explorateurs Français (SEF) est aujourd’hui reconnue d’utilité publique. Au sein de cette institution se côtoient scientifiques, écrivains-voyageurs, journalistes, aventuriers, photographes, réalisateurs ou diplomates.

Une nouvelle dotation a été créée grâce au partenariat entre la Société des Explorateurs Français et Sorewards.

Dans le cadre de la dotation SEF x Sorewards, une des explorations soutenues est celle de l’explorateur polaire Matthieu Tordeur et de l’écrivain-géographe Cédric Gras. Ensemble, ils ont entrepris de remontent le plus long glacier du monde au Tadjikistan pour évoquer la fonte du « troisième pôle » et ses implications directes en Asie centrale.

Avec une équipe composée d’experts scientifique, mais aussi d’un réalisateur, Matthieu et Cédric étaient parés à accomplir leur mission. Le but ultime de cette exploration : produire un film documentaire, qui permette à la fois de revivre cette aventure trépidante, et d’informer le grand public des conséquences immédiates du réchauffement climatique.

Si la première partie de l’exploration a été complétée, ils doivent désormais repartir, afin d’aller à la conquête des dernières images, des dernières données. Dans cette seconde aventure, ils ont besoin du soutien de tous. Sorewards s’engage aux côtés de la Société des Explorateurs Français dans ce but.

Plantons pour l’avenir

Plantons pour l’avenir est un Fonds de dotation qui grâce aux dons de ses mécènes et dans le cadre de sa mission d’intérêt général, soutient des projets de reboisement, d’éducation à l’environnement et de recherches. Il permet de répondre aux enjeux actuels et futurs des forêts et de la filière bois en France.

Pour mener à bien sa mission, le Fonds de dotation Plantons pour l’avenir s’appuie sur les compétences d’un réseau de professionnels impliqués au quotidien dans la gestion durable des forêts.

Faute de plantations, la forêt française ne sera plus en capacité de répondre à la demande croissante en bois, de participer à la transition énergétique, ni d’assurer pleinement son rôle d’acteur clé du développement durable des territoires : protection de l’eau et des sols, maintien de la biodiversité, lutte contre le changement climatique, maintien et création d’emplois non délocalisables…

La seule régénération naturelle des forêts ne suffit plus à répondre à la hausse des besoins en bois et au développement d’une économie bio-sourcée.

La gestion durable des forêts garantit leur diversité biologique, leur productivité, leur capacité de régénération, leur vitalité et leur capacité de satisfaire, actuellement et pour l’avenir, les fonctions économiques, écologiques et sociales pertinentes aux niveaux local, national et international, sans causer de préjudices à d’autres écosystèmes.

 

En savoir plus. 

Le programme Planter finance les actions et projets suivants :

Appels à projets nationaux

– Projets individuels présentés par des propriétaires forestiers

 

Projets territoriaux

– Reboisement des peuplements pauvres ou sinistrés dans votre région

 

Projets thématiques

– Développement de l’économie circulaire des territoires
– Préservation de la biodiversité
– Dynamisation de la captation de carbone

Cetasea

Cetasea est une association loi 1901 reconnue d’intérêt général, qui souhaite créer un refuge pour mammifères marins : dauphins, phoques et otaries.

Aujourd’hui 16 Etats membres de l’Union Européenne ont interdit les delphinariums, sans pour autant créer de nouvelles solutions d’accueil, aboutissant à la surpopulation des delphinariums encore existants. Par ailleurs, dans le Golfe de Gascogne le nombre de mammifères échoués augmente fortement. CETASEA s’est donnée pour mission d’accueillir ces animaux, leur offrir un refuge.

Les axes de travail de CETASEA sont :

  1. Un travail de conservation
  2. L’accueil d’espèces protégées par l’Union Européenne et l’UICN
  3. La revalorisation d’un site naturel
  4. La recherche
  5. L’éducation

L’association réunit une équipe de professionnels des mammifères marins : scientifiques, soigneurs, vétérinaires, professionnels de la conservation.

« On protège ce que l’on connait. »

Frédérique Gibert, Fondatrice de Cetasea

En savoir plus. 

Générations Futures

Générations Futures est une ONG environnementale agréée par le Ministère de la Transition écologique et reconnue d’intérêt général. Depuis 1996, l’association lutte contre les pesticides de synthèse et plus largement contre l’ensemble des polluants chimiques et promeut des alternatives efficaces et durables. Pour mener à bien son combat, l’association porte des campagnes de sensibilisation, publie des rapports indépendants, intente des recours en justice contre des réglementations trop peu protectrices des populations et de l’environnement, et se tient au plus près des populations et des problématiques locales grâce à son réseau d’antennes présentes sur le territoire français. Générations Futures est le principal contre-pouvoir de l’agrochimie.

Pour en savoir plus, accédez à son site internet : https://www.generations-futures.fr/

Depuis 2005, Générations Futures porte la campagne « Alternatives aux pesticides » en organisant, chaque année, la semaine pour les alternatives aux pesticides (SPAP) du 20 au 30 mars. Ce temps d’échanges et de convivialité a pour objectif d’informer le plus grand nombre sur les risques liés à l’utilisation des pesticides pour la santé et la planète, de promouvoir des solutions alternatives pour vivre, consommer et produire plus durablement et de fédérer un réseau d’acteurs toujours plus large.

Rendez-vous dès maintenant sur le site de la SPAP pour y participer : https://www.semaine-sans-pesticides.fr/decouvrir-levenement/

AVES France

AVES France est une association de protection de la nature et des animaux sauvages, libres ou captifs. Elle est spécialisée sur la cohabitation avec les grands prédateurs (ours, loup), la lutte contre les spectacles de montreurs d’ours et de loups, ainsi que sur la défense de l’environnement, de la nature et de la faune sauvage mal aimée (blaireau, renard, corvidés…).

AVES France apporte également son soutien aux associations de terrain qui oeuvrent pour les 8 espèces d’ours et développe des outils pédagogiques pour sensibiliser le grand public, dont un spectacle sur l’ours polaire et le réchauffement climatique à destination des écoles élémentaires : Papouk le Pizzly, un ours polaire pas comme les autres.

Enfin, AVES France met en place des actions de terrain, notamment avec sa campagne Renatur’Action, dont le but est de réhabiliter des terrains qui ont été sur-exploités par les hommes, afin d’y faire revenir la vie sauvage.

Faire un don à AVES France

MISER SUR L’AVENIR !

AVES France participe à la sensibilisation du grand public sur les ours, organise des évènements originaux comme la Journée mondiale pour sauver les ours, créée du matériel pédagogique et anime des expositions et des conférences. Localement, nous collaborons avec des passionnés, véritables anges-gardiens des ours des Pyrénées.

L’OURS DANS LES PYRÉNÉES ET L’ÉLEVAGE

Et si les prédations n’étaient pas une fatalité ? Même si les mesures d’accompagnement des éleveurs ne sont pas suffisantes et que les moyens de protection sont difficiles à mettre en place sur certaines estives, il faut travailler ensemble pour trouver des solutions durables pour cohabiter avec l’ours dans les Pyrénées. Il faut poursuivre le dialogue avec les éleveurs, pour faire de la présence de l’ours une force, une fierté pour les Pyrénées.

Plus d’information: https://www.aves.asso.fr/ours_pyrenees-2/

 

Surfrider Foundation Europe

Depuis 1990, Surfrider Foundation Europe est devenue une référence dans le combat pour la protection de l’océan et de ses usagers, forte de la passion et de l’engagement de sa communauté sur le
terrain.

Dotée de réelles expertises concernant les déchets aquatiques, la qualité de l’eau et la santé des usagers et l’aménagement du littoral, l’ONG bénéficie également d’un appui terrain très solide, avec un réseau de 1800 bénévoles actifs, 18000 adhérents et 150000 sympathisants agissant autour d’une quarantaine d’antennes locales, réparties dans toute l’Europe.

SFE est un acteur majeur de la concertation environnementale en Europe et particulièrement en France. Depuis 2012, Surfrider est l‘une des rares ONG habilitée par l’Etat Français à participer prioritairement au débat public environnemental au niveau national.

Elle siège à ce titre au Conseil National de la transition écologique (CNTE) et prend part aux conférences environnementales. Elle est aussi membre du Conseil Economique, Social et Environnemental (CESE), du Conseil National Mer et Littoraux (CNML), Conseil supérieur de la marine marchande, Conseil National des Déchets, comité consultatif des TAAF, membre du conseil d’administration de l’AFB et des 3 Comités maritimes de façade, pour faire entendre la nécessaire prise en considération d’une approche écosystémique sur les questions marines.

Agréée au titre de l’éducation populaire depuis 2006, Surfrider développe un programme ambitieux d’éducation, de formation et sensibilisation des publics aux intérêts écologiques. Enfin Surfrider est une ONG indépendante et un contre-pouvoir actif comme en témoigne ses actions contentieuses.

Plus d’info sur https://surfrider.eu/

Plastic Origins est un projet initié par Surfrider Europe et porté par des citoyens, des associations, des scientifiques et des entreprises responsables. Il a pour vocation de stopper la pollution de l’Océan à la source en s’attaquant au problème dès l’intérieur des terres.

80% de la pollution de l’Océan provient des fleuves et rivières

En partant de ce constat et de l’impossibilité de nettoyer l’Océan durablement, Surfrider Europe a pour ambition d’endiguer le phénomène en intervenant à la source. En effet, connaître la répartition de cette pollution va permettre de cibler les zones prioritaires, d’agir de manière efficace et d’évaluer l’impact des mesures mises en place.

Plastic Origins est un programme permettant d’identifier les territoires les plus pollués et ainsi de mieux comprendre le contexte de la pollution par les déchets. Surfrider Europe et d’autres associations vont s’appuyer sur ces données pour faire pression sur les responsables et les élus afin d’éliminer les déversements dans la nature et demander réparation.

Comment ça marche ?

Grâce à des volontaires dans toute l’Europe, les données sont récoltées via l’application Plastic Origins, disponible sur Android et iOS.

Première option : filmer les berges via l’application. L’algorithme d’intelligence artificielle analyse ensuite la vidéo et détecte automatiquement les déchets visibles, qu’elle comptabilise, géolocalise et classe selon leur type (bouteille, fragment…).

Deuxième option : il est aussi possible de signaler et classer manuellement les déchets rencontrés lors d’une sortie à pieds ou en kayak. Cette option est à privilégier lorsqu’il n’y a que peu de déchets sur les berges.

Toutes les données collectées seront ensuite disponibles en ligne sur le site Plastic Origins et accessibles à tous, dans un souci de transparence totale. À terme, le but de ce projet est d’obtenir une carte indiquant le niveau de pollution de tous les cours d’eau d’Europe.

Plus d’info sur https://surfrider.eu

Ocean as common

Initiée par Catherine Chabaud, navigatrice et députée européenne, et par Eudes Riblier, Président de l’Institut Français de la Mer, Océan Bien Commun de l’Humanité est une association engagée dans la préservation de l’Océan.

Car celui-ci commence dans nos montagnes, se poursuit dans cours d’eau puis dans nos mers, nous croyons en l’Océan comme meilleure illustration du Bien Commun, dont nous sommes tous responsables individuellement et collectivement.

Notre double mission de mobilisation des décideurs et des citoyens se traduit notamment par la mise en œuvre de dispositifs destinés à soutenir et lever des fonds pour financer des actions concrètes menées par des acteurs qui agissent quotidiennement sur le terrain.

Notre vocation n’est donc pas de piloter directement les projets de préservation de l’Océan en lieu et place des acteurs existants mais de permettre à ces derniers d’obtenir les financements nécessaires et de les accompagner dans la réalisation de leurs actions.

Pour répondre à cet objectif, Océan Bien Commun de l’Humanité développe plusieurs programmes de sensibilisation et de mise en action.

Plus d’infos sur oceanascommon.org

1% for the Planet

1 % pour la planète est un mouvement mondial porté par des entreprises qui ont décidé de donner 1% de leur chiffre d’affaires à des associations de préservation de l’environnement. Plus de 2 500 entreprises sont membres de ce mouvement.

Hirondelle

L’association Hirondelle s’implique depuis 1995 sur le territoire du Pays de Retz Atlantique dans le domaine de l’environnement. Cette structure, certifiée d’éducation populaire et signataire du référentiel qualité GRAINE en 2012, regroupe plus de 190 adhérents.

Ses missions principales sont :

  • L’éducation à l’Environnement et au Développement Durable pour le grand public et les scolaires (sorties naturalistes, animations, ateliers, manifestations…).
  • La connaissance du territoire (inventaires faunistiques et floristiques, veille environnementale…).
  • L’action territoriale et l’écocitoyenneté (formations, création et participation à des évènements sur le Développement Durable…).

Hirondelle est aussi un centre d’information, de ressources et d’accueil.

Pour répondre à ces différentes missions, l’association s’appuie sur une équipe de trois salariés, des bénévoles et sur plusieurs partenaires techniques et financiers.

site web: www.associationhirondelle.fr