For Christmas, offer a solidarity gift card valid in local shops and associations!
I have a gift card

Surfrider Foundation Europe

Since 1990, Surfrider Foundation Europe has become a reference in the fight to protect the ocean and its users, thanks to the passion and commitment of its community on the ground.
on the ground.

With real expertise in aquatic waste, water quality, user health and coastal development, the NGO also benefits from very solid support on the ground, with a network of 1,800 active volunteers, 18,000 members and 150,000 supporters working in some forty local branches throughout Europe.

SFE is a major player in environmental consultation in Europe and particularly in France. Since 2012, Surfrider is one of the few NGOs authorised by the French State to participate in the national public environmental debate.

As such, it sits on the National Council for Ecological Transition (CNTE) and takes part in environmental conferences. It is also a member of the Economic, Social and Environmental Council (CESE), the National Sea and Coastal Council (CNML), the Higher Council of the Merchant Navy, the National Waste Council, the TAAF Advisory Committee, a member of the Board of Directors of the AFB and of the 3 Coastal Maritime Committees, in order to ensure that an ecosystem approach to marine issues is taken into account.

Approved as a popular education organisation since 2006, Surfrider is developing an ambitious programme of education, training and public awareness of ecological interests. Finally, Surfrider is an independent NGO and an active counter-power, as shown by its litigation.

More info on https://surfrider.eu/

Plastic Origins is a project initiated by Surfrider Europe and supported by responsible citizens, associations, scientists and companies. It aims to stop ocean pollution at its source by tackling the problem inland.

80% of ocean pollution comes from rivers

Based on this observation and the impossibility of cleaning up the ocean in the long term, Surfrider Europe's ambition is tocurb the phenomenon by intervening at the source. Indeed, knowing the distribution of this pollution will make it possible to target priority areas, to act effectively and to evaluate the impact of the measures put in place.

Plastic Origins is a programme to identify the most polluted areas and to better understand the context of waste pollution. Surfrider Europe and other organisations will use this data to put pressure on those responsible and elected officials toeliminate dumping in nature and to seek redress.

How does it work?

Thanks to volunteers across Europe, data is collected via the Plastic Origins app, available on Android and iOS.

The first option is to film the banks via the application. The artificial intelligence algorithm then analyses the video and automatically detects visible waste, which it counts, geolocates and classifies according to its type (bottle, fragment, etc.).

Second option: it is also possible to manually report and classify waste encountered during a walking or kayaking trip. This option is preferable when there is little waste on the banks.

All the data collected will then be made available online on the Plastic Origins website and accessible to everyone, in the interests of total transparency. The ultimate goal of this project is to obtain a map showing the level of pollution of all European rivers.

More info on https://surfrider.eu

Vos cartes cadeaux d’entreprise valables dans les grandes enseignes et commerces de proximité.
J'ai une carte cadeau

Surfrider Foundation Europe

Depuis 1990, Surfrider Foundation Europe est devenue une référence dans le combat pour la protection de l’océan et de ses usagers, forte de la passion et de l’engagement de sa communauté sur le
terrain.

Dotée de réelles expertises concernant les déchets aquatiques, la qualité de l’eau et la santé des usagers et l’aménagement du littoral, l’ONG bénéficie également d’un appui terrain très solide, avec un réseau de 1800 bénévoles actifs, 18000 adhérents et 150000 sympathisants agissant autour d’une quarantaine d’antennes locales, réparties dans toute l’Europe.

SFE est un acteur majeur de la concertation environnementale en Europe et particulièrement en France. Depuis 2012, Surfrider est l‘une des rares ONG habilitée par l’Etat Français à participer prioritairement au débat public environnemental au niveau national.

Elle siège à ce titre au Conseil National de la transition écologique (CNTE) et prend part aux conférences environnementales. Elle est aussi membre du Conseil Economique, Social et Environnemental (CESE), du Conseil National Mer et Littoraux (CNML), Conseil supérieur de la marine marchande, Conseil National des Déchets, comité consultatif des TAAF, membre du conseil d’administration de l’AFB et des 3 Comités maritimes de façade, pour faire entendre la nécessaire prise en considération d’une approche écosystémique sur les questions marines.

Agréée au titre de l’éducation populaire depuis 2006, Surfrider développe un programme ambitieux d’éducation, de formation et sensibilisation des publics aux intérêts écologiques. Enfin Surfrider est une ONG indépendante et un contre-pouvoir actif comme en témoigne ses actions contentieuses.

Plus d’info sur https://surfrider.eu/

Plastic Origins est un projet initié par Surfrider Europe et porté par des citoyens, des associations, des scientifiques et des entreprises responsables. Il a pour vocation de stopper la pollution de l’Océan à la source en s’attaquant au problème dès l’intérieur des terres.

80% de la pollution de l’Océan provient des fleuves et rivières

En partant de ce constat et de l’impossibilité de nettoyer l’Océan durablement, Surfrider Europe a pour ambition d’endiguer le phénomène en intervenant à la source. En effet, connaître la répartition de cette pollution va permettre de cibler les zones prioritaires, d’agir de manière efficace et d’évaluer l’impact des mesures mises en place.

Plastic Origins est un programme permettant d’identifier les territoires les plus pollués et ainsi de mieux comprendre le contexte de la pollution par les déchets. Surfrider Europe et d’autres associations vont s’appuyer sur ces données pour faire pression sur les responsables et les élus afin d’éliminer les déversements dans la nature et demander réparation.

Comment ça marche ?

Grâce à des volontaires dans toute l’Europe, les données sont récoltées via l’application Plastic Origins, disponible sur Android et iOS.

Première option : filmer les berges via l’application. L’algorithme d’intelligence artificielle analyse ensuite la vidéo et détecte automatiquement les déchets visibles, qu’elle comptabilise, géolocalise et classe selon leur type (bouteille, fragment…).

Deuxième option : il est aussi possible de signaler et classer manuellement les déchets rencontrés lors d’une sortie à pieds ou en kayak. Cette option est à privilégier lorsqu’il n’y a que peu de déchets sur les berges.

Toutes les données collectées seront ensuite disponibles en ligne sur le site Plastic Origins et accessibles à tous, dans un souci de transparence totale. À terme, le but de ce projet est d’obtenir une carte indiquant le niveau de pollution de tous les cours d’eau d’Europe.

Plus d’info sur https://surfrider.eu

Vous souhaitez découvrir
les avantages de notre solution
de carte cadeau ?